30-Day Song Challenge

Mradula Hegde
1 min readNov 26, 2020

--

Day 26 - A song that makes you want to fall in love

Photo by Ben Mack from Pexels

Paperweight

I first heard this song in the movie, Dear John. I don’t know if it was the picturization or the lyrics or the singers’ voice that made me yearn for love.
It was lovely then, it is lovely today.

Of the various definitions I have coined for love, this song conveys a lot.

Fall a little in love, today, perhaps with this song.

ProTip: Jack Johnson’s better together is another love ballad that makes me yearn for love on cold, winter nights that demand the warmth of a cuddle and a cup of marshmallows dipped in hot chocolate.

For November, I’ve taken up the 30-day song challenge, where I’ll post one song that meets a new prompt each day. Let’s see how far I go in this project. What’s your favorite love song? Share it in the comments below.

--

--