30-Day Song Challenge

Mradula Hegde
Nov 9, 2020

--

Day 9 - A song that makes you happy

Photo by Adam Kontor from Pexels

Watermelon Sugar

When you walk into a retail store, you expect to pass through the aisles, check out the new collection, and shop something that pleases your senses.

I, however, found myself scrambling for the phone, searching for Shazam, and waiting desperately for the mobile signals to be strong so I could trace the song.

Then I did my bit in contributing to the views on YouTube. This song hits you right in the feels every time. It’s like biting into the lava of a gooey chocolate cake, so sultry that the softness oozes, leaving you asking for more.

Can’t tell about you but

I don’t know if I could ever go without, watermelon sugar hi — gh.

ProTip: The official video wasn’t shot until the song was popular. And then when it dropped, it drowned us in its warmth and roused us in its high.

The 30-Day Song Challenge

For November, I’ve taken up the 30-day song challenge, where I’ll post one song that meets a new prompt each day. Let’s see how far I go in this project. You can check the other stories on this blog for the rest of the collection. Do you have a happy playlist? Share the link in comments.

--

--